Sports Union Election Results 2021

Amber Taylor has been re-elected for a second term as your Sports Union President for the 21/22 Academic Year!

On her re-election Amber had the following to say ‘Thank you to everyone who voted in this election and big congratulations to all of the incoming Executive Committee Members. Thanks also go to Annie, who ran a great campaign, and has been hugely supportive throughout. The coming year promises to be hugely exciting and I can wait to get back to work.’

Alice Tilly will take up the role of Vice President, whilst Devon May, Gregor Morgan, Cameron Cumming, Hazel McNeill, Aonghus Sellar and Niamh Mulholland make up the remainder of the Executive Committee, in what was an incredibly closely contested vote.

Well done to Theo Harrison-Drummond and Niamh Mulholland, who won the ‘Meme Master’ and ‘Best Branding’ awards, respectively, for their fantastic campaigns!

A huge congratulations to all the winners of the 21/22 Sports Union Elections and commiserations to those who were not successful on this occasion.